Unlike the BSc Degree Programme, which is the same for all undergraduate students in Civil Engineering, the MSc Degree Programme gives students the possibility to specialize in either one of four different areas: Geotechnics, Hydraulics, Transportation infrastructures and Structures.

The track Structures includes allow students to deepen their training in four areas: Design of new structures, Assessment of existing structures, Advanced structural analysis, Earthquake engineering. Specific information about the path on Structures – Earthquake Engineering, recently activated, is provided in a dedicated section.

For each area, a study plan is suggested. The study plans of the tracks Earthquake Engineering, Geotechnics and Structures include only courses taught in English.

Additional details on the four specialization areas can be obtained by clicking on the images here below.

 Structural Engineering